empatheticpoetess

Poetry, Short Stories, Me unfiltered

Quick Sand

Quick Sand a short her side, his side love story by Nicole L. Smith.  Hope you enjoy.

I was sinking fast into the sand that was quick. As I looked up and saw the branch reaching out for me I reached up to grab my last chance of possible life.

As he pulled viciously trying to free me from the quick sand the branch he held out to me broke and I started to panic. He reached and reached and then took a step closer only to begin to sink himself.

He looked over at me with eyes so wide and a face that was so sad. All I could do was love him from a far.

As we sank down together our eyes caught. We stared knowing our oblivion was near. My neck is engulfed and I know I will soon go under. He gazed into my eyes and said I love you. I looked back with my mouth concealed and eyes screaming I love you and I was gone.

Sorry My Love

Pushing the branch towards her and telling her to grab. She has it tightly in her hand but as I pull her close like a lost love the branch breaks in half.

I see the panic in her eyes and I don’t know what to do. I move closer by leaning forward and try to grab any part of her to pull. I lean even closer and take a step and now I’m stuck too.

My love…as I gaze into your eyes please know how much I love you. I’m sorry we came here instead of somewhere else. We would be happy and free and alive if I’d of just compromised. I hope she knows with my look the sorrow I feel.

She’s on the brink of decline and I see the panic in her eyes as I begin to sink and she goes further down.

I meet her eyes and remember how beautiful she is. I tell her I love her as I watch my love go down.

My time is running out fast as I’m sinking down. With no one around, no help as I know, there’s nothing more for me now. What will happen as I go under? How will it feel? I’m terrified…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 21, 2015 by in Love, Short Story and tagged , , .
AMERICAN WITCH

Creating Awareness for Informed Choices on Matters of the Occult, the Supernatural, Witch Craft, and more!

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

empatheticpoetess

Poetry, Short Stories, Me unfiltered

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

ERF Uncensored

From Sarcasm to Serenity, and Everything In-Between

earthmothernw

Life, personal growth and a minimum of BS

tressiemc

some of us are brave

