empatheticpoetess

Poetry, Short Stories, Me unfiltered

Do Dreams Mean Something?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Nightmares.”

The last nightmare I had was crazy.  It was actually last night and I was preparing for a lunch my son is having on Friday.  We were on our way and the trolley’s were detouring for some reason and I had forgot my wallet.  I left my mom, son, and daughter on the corner while I ran back to the house to get my wallet, but it was our old house that was sold 2 years ago.  The house was on a major thoroughfare and the trolley stop was across the street.

I ran in the house and up the stairs and all the sudden I was in my mom’s room but I was going through a pair of my jeans to get the money out instead of getting a wallet.  I looked up and out the window and they were all there getting on the trolley without me.  I yelled out the window and then suddenly I was running down the street after the trolley.  My dream then flashed and it was at the restaurant which was so weird looking as it was a bunch of tables and my sister was there with her daughter and my mom and kids.  They were finishing the food and I was walking in dripping wet and had been caught in the rain.

I was looking over the menu and then they were getting the check saying we were leaving.  I was angry and said but I haven’t eaten yet.  My mom said well we have and we’re leaving while your sister can drive us home instead of catching the trolley.  I then made a loud hugh, and then got up and said I guess I don’t get to eat.  I woke up after that and I’ve been trying to figure it out all morning what on earth was that dream about.  Pretty crazy…lol.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 26, 2015 by in Ideology.
AMERICAN WITCH

Creating Awareness for Informed Choices on Matters of the Occult, the Supernatural, Witch Craft, and more!

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

empatheticpoetess

Poetry, Short Stories, Me unfiltered

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

ERF Uncensored

From Sarcasm to Serenity, and Everything In-Between

earthmothernw

Life, personal growth and a minimum of BS

tressiemc

some of us are brave

