empatheticpoetess

Poetry, Short Stories, Me unfiltered

Dying Heart

Dying Heart

I think it’s worse to have many friends u know that care
But who are always never there when need them there
When u need someone to just be there and sit
But u know no matter who u call there’s always some trick
U think and wonder can u call ur sis?
But u know she’s consumed with her own life’s bliss
No escape from reality, no moment of truth
So ur mind is confused with darkness and moods
U sit and all u can do is cry in the dark
And know people will say why didn’t u call?
But u know when u did or when u do
There’s always a reason, no answer, or some excuse
The times u reached out, u were knocked out cold
And then u hear words ringing out so broad and bold
But when u reach out and it’s always hard
They make u feel like a fucking retard

I’m glad I’ll never be that kind of friend
I’m glad that I always make time in the end
It’s just really hard at times like these
That I need someone to loan me their strength and see
That although I always put on a great show
With courage and strength at times I’m cold
I’ve reached out to a few in the past two weeks
To be let down hard and left on my knees
And most always wonder why I keep to myself
It’s the one person I know won’t let me go to hell
Even when I let down my guard u see
It’s always something I’ve done wrong times three
Today was the day I died inside
And I don’t know if I’ll recover this time or die
Every hurt leaves me colder u see
And I’m afraid that my heart is shutting down times three

It’s nothing major to u but it is to me
I took some time out on my own u see
But it doesn’t matter what I say it’s always my fault
It’s how I lived the past or how I was taught
I can’t be myself and expect the best
So I paint on my face and press play to exist
Not sure what’s wrong with my real face u see
But it doesn’t keep others around for me
So I’ll be that light when u call out in the dark
I’ll be that friend that u need when something starts
But know when I need that I’m all alone
And I just won’t pick up and say that I’m alone

Copyright NLSmith 2015

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 29, 2015 by in Ideology.
AMERICAN WITCH

Creating Awareness for Informed Choices on Matters of the Occult, the Supernatural, Witch Craft, and more!

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

empatheticpoetess

Poetry, Short Stories, Me unfiltered

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

ERF Uncensored

From Sarcasm to Serenity, and Everything In-Between

earthmothernw

Life, personal growth and a minimum of BS

tressiemc

some of us are brave

