empatheticpoetess

Poetry, Short Stories, Me unfiltered

Four Walls

Four Walls by Nicole Laura Smith

I mailed a letter to a friend. I asked him if he knew when the world would end. He kindly replied the world has already died. I didn’t know just what to do. I was confused, I knew it wasn’t true. I couldn’t tell him he was wrong. He was the one who was always strong. So what was I to do?

As clueless as I was when I finally got the reply, I quickly typed another letter the words could not deny;

My Friend you are so dear and true, I know that you’re confused. The world hasn’t died at all; I think it’s beyond your four walls.

Sincerely your friend Blue

Well time went past so very fast I simply couldn’t count. I seen a day, a week, a month fly past within a matter of hours. I finally got a letter back from my friend so true. It was his mom; she said he’s gone and there was nothing they could do.

I took a breath, a long deep sigh and tears started to fall. I looked up high towards the sky beyond my four walls. I see his face, his smile, it beamed, it radiated through the sky. My friend he made it all the time his best efforts to smile.

The reason that I share these words may already be clear. But I want to say in every way we all have burdens to bare. We must be kind beyond ourselves we all fight silent battles. Within our minds, within our hearts, and words they really do matter.

***Be kind to each other. Everyone has their own silent pains. Thanks for reading.

Copyright NLSmith 2014

2 comments on “Four Walls

  1. Problems With Infinity
    September 6, 2015

    This is so beautiful, I love it. I hope it’s not a true story? So beautifully/artistically written…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chris
    September 13, 2015

    Awesome !

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 2, 2015 by in Ideology.
AMERICAN WITCH

Creating Awareness for Informed Choices on Matters of the Occult, the Supernatural, Witch Craft, and more!

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

empatheticpoetess

Poetry, Short Stories, Me unfiltered

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

ERF Uncensored

From Sarcasm to Serenity, and Everything In-Between

earthmothernw

Life, personal growth and a minimum of BS

tressiemc

some of us are brave

