empatheticpoetess

Poetry, Short Stories, Me unfiltered

Truth Is, I’m Not

Truth Is, I’m Not

I’d like to say I’m searching for love
Truth is, I’m not
I’d like to say I’m searching for happiness
Truth is, I’m not
I’d like to say I’m conquering fears
Truth is, I’m not
I’d like to say I’m discovering territories untold
Truth is, I’m not
Truth is I’m me
That’s scary in this world
I hide myself behind closed doors
From what the world can see
I covet my inner beauty
For when I showed it clear
Someone told me I wasn’t worthy
And to hide behind my fears
Truth is I’m me
I’m in control
When I’m out
I lack the role
Of holding tight
To be all me
While losing time
And ecstasy
Of hiding me
And showing me
But truth is
What you see
Isn’t always me

Copyright NLSmith 2014

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2015 by in Blogging101, Ideology, Poetry and tagged , , , .
AMERICAN WITCH

Creating Awareness for Informed Choices on Matters of the Occult, the Supernatural, Witch Craft, and more!

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

empatheticpoetess

Poetry, Short Stories, Me unfiltered

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

ERF Uncensored

From Sarcasm to Serenity, and Everything In-Between

earthmothernw

Life, personal growth and a minimum of BS

tressiemc

some of us are brave

