empatheticpoetess

Poetry, Short Stories, Me unfiltered

Thoughts…Rambles…

I woke up with the best intentions for a smile

But instead I’m just irritated and I have a low growl

I don’t know what it is and why at times I can’t

Just take life for what it is and just leave things to chance

I have a mission for myself that I can’t describe

I’m sure I’m angry for a reason and it’s not just pride

I know I keep it bottled up like things I hide

And that’s just sad that at times all I wanna do is hide

Is it ever gonna change these feelings I despise?

Or will they fester  for a season and keep up the rise?

I wonder at times is it all in my mind

Or did something happen that I block

So I just contain my pride?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 10, 2015 by in Blogging101, Ideology, Poetry, Thoughts and tagged , , .
AMERICAN WITCH

Creating Awareness for Informed Choices on Matters of the Occult, the Supernatural, Witch Craft, and more!

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

empatheticpoetess

Poetry, Short Stories, Me unfiltered

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

ERF Uncensored

From Sarcasm to Serenity, and Everything In-Between

earthmothernw

Life, personal growth and a minimum of BS

tressiemc

some of us are brave

